The Vryll Society – Summer Residency

The Vryll Society – Summer Residency

The Vryll Society – Summer Residency

Vryll Society Residency

EVOL presents THE VRYLL SOCIETY summer residency at The Magnet.

Liverpool promoters EVOL have teamed up with Deltasonic Records and the group leading the current and future musical charge The Vryll Society to produce a summer residency at The Magnet consisting of three headline shows starring The Vryll Society with support from the very best up and coming groups from the Liverpool scene each night.

Following the release of the The Vryll Society’s second single “Sacred Flight”, an impressive UK tour and festival schedule the band have returned home to finish the recording of their hotly anticipated debut long player which will be released later this year. Whilst in and out of the studio one of Liverpool’s favourite grass roots venues The Magnet has been chosen as their testing ground so they can continue to hone their art whilst having a base to experiment and explore for things to come.

The line ups for each show have been carefully curated by The Vryll Society themselves who want to support the scene that birthed them and includes fellow Deltasonic label mates Psycho Comedy, the legendary and usually late night Strange Collective, the mighty Sugarmen who travelled to SXSW with The Vryll Society earlier this year and upped their game smashing a pile of Texas shows.

Skeleton Key Records have kindly agreed to introduce two of their new secret weapons having early shows at the residency with Peach Fuzz and The Mysterines both being shrouded in mystery with all to be revealed onstage but the word is from the Skelly camp is that both are going to be big news.

Liverpool stalwarts BRIBES, The Floormen, Wild Fruit Art Collective and Samurai Kip join the affray all new groups with huge potential who are currently developing their skills in the underbelly of Liverpool’s nightlife club scene.

The Vryll Society are:

Lead Vocals: Mike Ellis
Guitar: Ryan Ellis
Guitar: Lewis McGuinness
Bass: Lloyd Shearer
Drums: Ben Robinson

Full Line Ups:

Fri 30th June
The Vryll Society –
Psycho Comedy –
Wild Fruit Art Collective –
Samurai Kip –

Fri 25th August
The Vryll Society
Strange Collective –
The Floormen –
The Mysterines – no social media you have to come and watch them

Fri 29th September
The Vryll Society
Sugarmen –
Bribes –
Peach Fuzz –

About the Author

Leave a Reply